Unexamined Pepys

Up early and dropped my wife at her work, then to Target where I typed for two hours but did not have the usual refill. Did feel most pleased with my progress, over 2000 words. Then to the WTS library to drop some books and on downtown. Windy day in Philadelphia, and cooler than it has been. Dropped the last of the Presbyterian paper books, then to the Cathedral where I enjoyed the architecture for a quarter of an hour. A classical and baroque building, the mosaics pleased me exceedingly. On to the Market where the pretzel shop’s ham and cheese offeringss made cheap and good cheer. Did eat them wending my way back to the Museum where I’d parked. And so home.

Leave a Reply

