Steampunk

What is it? It strikes me as in some ways a desire for a return to elegance, grace of some sort. But not in the way of going back to the farm and the cattle and simple living. A way through technology. It has to be something aesthetic–at some level. The appeal is in the aesthetic it seems to me, but obviously not exclusively that. What else?

Here is something: I don’t know if it will help everybody, but the idea of Steampunk is there. It strikes me as a clear one, but then, that’s just me.

I don’t know a whole lot about Steampunk, but there is some appeal there. I’m curiouser and curiouser. Can it be that this is part of my love for accordions? And the organ now . . .

Leave a Reply

