Out of the Silent Planet

I don’t know how many times it has been, but well above 5, I think, that I’ve gone through these books. At one point I listened straight through the trilogy twice when I got a good recording from the library. I didn’t know if I was ready for another go. It turned out swell.

I love the comfortable feeling, the imagination of it, and the coming back and each time seeing and even understanding more. What a genial writer C.S. Lewis was. How I wish he’d knocked off a few more. What joy, here in Bogota, the rereading has turned out.

Leave a Reply

