Lessons from the Watercolors, continued . . .

1 Don’t know anything about it, really.

2 After four weeks of earnest effort, have not come along quite as far as I thought I had.

3 The taste again of humble pie.

It is curious how doing a thing that is worth doing exposes one to things one does not want to admit about oneself. I remember wondering to my piano teacher after a year and a half how close I was to the end and being slammed with the answer that it took 9 years to get started.

Well, there is nothing for it but to keep advancing and hope persistence eventually counts for something. Which reminds me as well of my quest to become a science fiction writer.

Leave a Reply

